somanythingsleftunsaid

Play a Little Tune

1 Comment

Musica comprimida  -  Compressed Music

Musica comprimida – Compressed Music (Photo credit: Ferrari + caballos + fuerza = cerebro Humano )

The power of music is amazing. It has the ability to lift your spirits when you’re blue, to make you feel energized when you’re tired, relax you when you’re anxious and much, much more. I wake each morning with a song in my head. Sometimes, the same song plays for days, other times, it’s a new song each day. It often reflects what’s going on in my life, or my mood. I’ve had this morning melody in my mind for as long as I can remember. Earworm of a different sort I guess….speaking of which, “I’m a little teapot, short and stout…….” now let’s see you get THAT out of you’re head for a few days!

After mom passed away, I had a few songs – anthems if you will – that I would listen to (or more accurately, cry to) that seemed to offer some solace. I have a couple of good girlfriends going through some really tough times right now. Knowing music can encourage and inspire, I sent a video to each of these ladies of a song that I thought was inspiring for their situations. Maybe they’ll need a custom inspirational play list….hmmm, iTunes, here I come!

One thought on “Play a Little Tune

  1. Yes, I agree. Music has more meaning if people take the time to listen, to feel, to understand the music. It could be just an music with no lyrics & still have more meaning.

    I am very greatful having a friend like you that knows the exact song to help. I wish I could do the same for you….but right now “I’m a li ttle teapot” probably isn’t going to help out either of us….because for some insane reason it dancing in my head.

Leave a Reply

