somanythingsleftunsaid

12/12/12

1 Comment

Today is the twelfth day of the twelfth month of 2012….some would say monumental. There were articles and news spots all day talking about how you could celebrate this memorable day. It had me thinking of how I could, in my own way, pay homage to this particular moment in time while finding ways to complete my kindness mission. I could send a dozen donuts to the fire department. A dozen daisies to the doctor’s office….but an idea struck and it seemed perfect. I decided o send twelve people 12 things I love about them.

I found that all of the people I sent these little messages to had one thing in common, they were kind people themselves. It was a lot of fun coming up with the things that I truly loved about these people. Most had a great sense of humour, were understanding, some shared my love of art either as an artist, or a patron of the arts. This isn’t to say that there are only 12 people in my life that I could find 12 things I like! The fact of the matter is, everyone in my life is here for a reason – I want them in it. After doing this, it makes me realize how rarely we actually express these things to the people we care about. Again, it remains unsaid! It’s such a simple way to let them know that they’re important to you. So I believe I’ll make my way through the others in my life and let them know just that.

One thought on “12/12/12

  1. That’s inspiring! 12/12/12 is an exciting day indeed, it made me stop and reflect on the years past and the years to come.

Leave a Reply

